The Devil Wears Prada

Watched “The Devil Wears Prada” last night.  I was surprised by how much I enjoyed it.  Of course, Meryl Streep could read the phone book and I would probably enjoy it.  Mama Mia notwithstanding.

“Phone book.”

I just totally dated myself.

Speaking of, I am cleaning out my office in preparation for putting our house on the market (we are changing school districts), and I found this:

Can anyone correctly identify what this is?  Leave your answer in the comments :-)

9 thoughts on “The Devil Wears Prada

  1. hmm. holds quarters for parking meters, or bus tokens?

    or possibly for golfers to hold those ball marker thingys.

    Wasn’t there a game show where the three contestants had to identify strange objects?

    Devil wears prada is one of those movies I could watch over and over. Love it.

    And phone books? Great for craft projects now. Glue or paint object on top of one page and then rip page out when moving on to next piece. That way no glue or paint on the bottom of your piece.

  2. It holds 5 nickles, because calls at the pay phone were 25-cents. All the vogue for those of us who had various programs at (fill in the blank – youth group, school, the YMCA, etc) and had to call our parents if it ended early so we could get a ride home. (that is when we weren’t planning to walk in the snow uphill both ways.

    The one I had would only hold 4.

    Because I’m older than you.

Leave a Reply

