Welcome! !ברוכים הבאים Read Me First If You’re New Here!

If this is your first time visiting The Rebbetzin, welcome!  For those of you landing here via the blurb from this week’s CJN, so glad you stopped by!  Take a look around!

I’d like to clarify the CJN description of this blog.  Here is what the CJN wrote:

“A look at the religion of Judaism and Jewish life through the eyes of a rebbetzin.”

I can understand, given the title of my blog, and a possible scan of recent posts, why the author of the article made that assumption.

Here is my description of what I write about, taken from my “About Me” page.

“This blog is clearly about my life, and my life as a rabbi’s wife.  It will evolve, but it will for sure be totally self-centered and navel-gazing in the spirit of the personal blog world :-)”

In another part of the article describes their new site, CJN Connect, as bringing a taste of what Online Jewish Cleveland has to offer (YAY! Go Us!), and they mention my blog as “How does a self-described “observant, religious, Reform Jew” show us that a rebbetzin can rock?”  Totally true.  I do rock.  Mostly in my own mind :-D

I write about the life of being a rebbetzin and being an active Jew through the eyes of me, Leah.  I have no idea what other clergy spouses feel or think, or how other Jews may experience this nutty, wonderful life; this is just my take on my life, and the things that I care about.

I often write about Judaism, Jewish life, and most recently, Reform Judaism.  I want to make Judaism more accessible to everyone.  No one denomination owns our faith – it is all of us.  But I also write about the Muppets, my kids, and my beloved Cleveland sports teams.

I hope you stick around and join the conversation – see the sidebar – we have so much to learn from each other!

**Check out my friends Ruchi and Edible Torah – they ROCK!**

One thought on “Welcome! !ברוכים הבאים Read Me First If You’re New Here!

  1. Defining a particular region for the food choices of these types is not at all possible.
    After the feasts, the plates would have absorbed the gravy or sauces and remnants of the feast
    would be embedded into the soft dough. 3 oysters is said to meet our daily zinc consumption recommendations.

Leave a Reply

